Pow!

Did you miss me?

I’ve been on holiday, sunning myself in NIce, and I’ve returned to a deluge of both comics and comics-related news to catch up on. But that doesn’t mean I haven’t been busy either side of the break. You can read my review of Tom Strong and the Planet of Peril #1 here. With Collider #1 and Trillium #1 at the top of my ‘to read’ pile, I’m tempted to bash out a piece looking at the sudden Vertigo renaissance, although given the large number of new titles set to be launched by the imprint over the next few months, I might wait until the end of the year.

Also by me: a review of East of West #5. Marking the end of the first arc, the issue does a great job establishing where the series is heading.

And The Guardian’s series looking inside the sketchbooks of much-loved indie creators, including a trio of my favourites (Kate Beaton, Jeffrey Brown, and Anders Nilsen), is well worth your time too!

Leave a Reply

