Issue upon issue

So I finally got around to unpacking all the comicbooks I retrieved from the family home. Without counting, I’d say there’s around 250 issues of various titles. Some of which are absolute gems, some of which aren’t.

Unfortunately, there’s very little in the way of “complete” runs. For example, I now have issues #9 to #12 of All-Star Superman and issues #7 to #10 of All-Star Batman and Robin the Boy Wonder, but no way of knowing where the other issues are (which, granted, is only a problem in the case of the former). Let this be a lesson to you to keep your collection organised.

But there are some bright spots, especially given my love of the X-Men line. The issues of Ultimate X-Men I unearthed mean I now have an unbroken run from #40 (Brian Michael Bendis’ and David Finch’s New Mutants arc) to #93 (the end of Robert Kirkman’s stint writing the title), whilst issues of Uncanny X-Men and X-Men plug some of the gaps in my collection.

I’ll be taking a closer look at exactly what comics I brought home with me in a handful of posts over the next week or so. Right now, I need to find somewhere to put them all.

Leave a Reply

