Reunited and it feels so good

Because I used to move around a fair bit, my ridiculously vast comicbook collection has spent most of the last 10 years at the family home. These two boxes represent only a tiny proportion of it, albeit an important one, given that they house the bulk of my X-Men collection – which has always been my true passion, regardless of whichever superheroes and graphic novels have caught my eye along the way.

Ever since X-Men: The Animated Series inspired me to visit my local comic shop in the early 1990s, I’ve been an on again, off again reader, with long periods of disinterest punctuated by rekindled love affairs. Most recently, Marvel NOW! drew me back in, and prompted me to try and get my collection into some kind of order. A quest that is a bit of a tall order, given how much of it is housed in a barely accessible loft. In the meantime, I’m going to enjoy rooting through these two boxes.

Leave a Reply

