My First Thought Bubble

Needless to say I’m very excited! From what I’ve read there’s going to be a lot to take in, although my priority will definitely be picking up new comics. Over 80 new books will be launched at the festival, and thanks to some astute previews and my own obsessive perusing of the Thought Bubble website, I’ve already got a wishlist that outstrips my budget. And that’s not even taking into account spur of the moment purchases.

Hopefully I’ll be able to fit in a panel or two (both the Jeffrey Brown and Young Avengers panels appeal), find a print or piece of artwork to adorn one of the bare walls of my new house, and possibly get a few of my more prized comics possessions signed.

At any rate, I’ll report back here next week. And in the meantime, I’ll be counting down the days!

Further reading
The Beat’s Recommendations for Thought Bubble 2013
A Quick Look at Some Books Launching at Thought Bubble

Leave a Reply

